//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Never Quit. Ever.

Today marks the day that I will not tolerate anybody including myself telling themselves that they can not accomplish the things that they want to accomplish. Too many times do we think that the things that we want are not attainable.

Today I did something that I never thought I could accomplish in my life. To some it may seem like nothing but to me it is a major milestone. I ran 4 miles and could never be happier. I was never a runner growing up and dreaded it always. PE was a nightmare for me in school because I could never pass the mile and hated running. Today I love it and I love that every time I set out to run I surprise myself and go a little further.

So let me reiterate the fact that you can do anything that you set your mind to. I doubted myself for so long and realize I can do anything I want to if I keep up the confidence and believe in myself.

I hope that you all go out and accomplish the things you want to. Never Quit. Ever.

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Never Quit. Ever.

  1. This is a great post. Such a great feeling when you accomplish a run like that! Congratulations and may there be many more.

    Posted by sarahdudek80 | April 15, 2014, 2:00 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

