//
you're reading...
Carpe Diem, Destinations, Destinations/Travel, Personal, Travel

Vacation Recap

Alright. Now that I am back home and rested up, I am ready to reflect on my vacation and what I learned from it.

The beginning of the trip proposed a challenge because the first leg of the trip was going to be by car and not only by car but with my parents. Love them to death but we haven’t traveled together since 2006. With that being said the road trip to Fresno was fine. We arrived and stayed with my sister in her new house. I am so happy for her and what she has accomplished at such a young age. Never did I think that my younger sister would be further ahead in life than myself. Very proud older brother.

Of course I was so happy to see all of my closest friends. Whenever I get to Fresno I make it a point to get everyone together. I love the dynamic of the group and that we can all get together and just work it out. Go and have a great time together like it was yesterday. I am very fortunate to have a group of friends that loves and respects one another as good as we do. I cherish these friendships so much. It was also great to know that they have my back through everything. Had a bit of drama in the beginning and they totally had my back and showed how much they’d do for me. Again I am so happy that I have these people in my life. I was also happy to celebrate my birthday with them.

The time in Fresno was great but flew by. Next stop was Sacramento. Another one of my great friends lives there. Always great seeing her and catching up on life. She was getting ready to head to Spain. Can’t say that I wasn’t a little bit jealous but I will be going to Europe sooner or later. So happy that life is working out for the better. So excited to hear about their trip when they return.

San Francisco was great as always. I always enjoy going on the adventures that we end up going on. I have such a connection with my friends in SF. We have amazing times and have moments for the books. I always seem to learn some of my biggest life lessons when I am here. I learned especially this time around that it is so important to be supportive and take the time to listen.  I can’t wait for my next trip to SF. I’m sure as per usual it will be one for the books just as this one was.

You know it’s funny how you leave your new home to go to your old home to finally realize that you no longer long to be in the old. You also start to feel like you are just a visitor. It’s a crazy phenomena but it’s reality. I think when we can finally come to terms with reality that we can better grasp our own reality and what we want to do for ourselves. It’s amazing how it works out. I am excited to see what my future has in store. It is important for me to remember that in all of this, the only person that can make things happen is me. I can not sit back and think that life is going to work itself out and that opportunity is just going to be there. I need to make it happen and make it happen for me!

As always I look forward to update on my future ventures. I hope everyone is having a great week so far and hope you all are making life what you want it to be.

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

