//
you're reading...
Carpe Diem, Destinations, Destinations/Travel, In the News, Personal, Photography, The Daily Love, Travel, Uncategorized, Words of the Wise

Take advantage of Opportunity

The last four days have been the most amazing. I was in The Tri-Cities with the Blue Mountain Community College Woman’s Basketball team to support in the NWAACC Championships. To say that it was anything but a privilege would be a lie. It it was so amazing to see the underdogs of the NWAACC take 3rd place overall and head against teams that have notoriety in the world of College sport.

Going into the championships I had gained a new respect for Basketball. I have never really been into sports that much. I had been given the opportunity to go to the games because a good friend’s husband is the Assistant Coach and another friend of mine is the Head Coach. I decided there was no time like the present to attend these games and at least see what its all about. I am happy that I took the opportunity to do so. It’s been an amazing season and I am so happy that I had the opportunity to be a part of it. I feel as though I am a part of the team. I watched the blood, sweat and tears go into these games.

Over all with my experience in this last few days is the idea of teamwork and being a part of a team. It is not just the players that make the team. It’s the coaches and it’s the support systems, and the fans. Amazing what you realize when just exposed to something so simple.

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

