//
you're reading...
Carpe Diem, Personal, The Daily Love, Travel, Words of the Wise

Live Life & Laugh Often

It’s always amazing when I run into regulars in Walla Walla and learn the most profound life lessons as well as the many unnecessary facts about this area. It is my greatest pleasure to find out that everything that I have thought about this area, seems to be the general consensus of many of the locals here anyway. It is always nice to know that my thoughts are continuously reiterated weekly. With that being said I have finally found solace in the fact that I live up here and am continuously on the verge of finding happiness. Things are finally on the up and up and for that I am happy.

As many people know I find enjoyment in getting to know who people are.  It is increasingly easy to do that when you are in a small town. you really end up getting to know everyone in one way or the other and at that its even increasingly easier when you are friends with someone who knows just about the entire town and can tell you exactly who everyone is. Its always funny to finally understand the dynamics of the place and understand where these people have come from. Each one of these people, who I see on a daily basis are characters. They each fit the mold of people that I have seen other places. This leads me to believe that no matter where you are, the same people will exist. There will always be someone who is the equivalent of another. Such a phenomena. Do any of you guys feel the same way?

This past weekend I traveled to Portland to see some friends and celebrate a birthday. We decided to make our way to Seattle. I was beyond excited because I have only been to Seattle for business ordeals and never for fun. I was ready for the adventure. From the minute I arrived to the apartment it was reinforced as to why some people are in my life. These boys are beyond amazing and I am so happy to have met them  and continue my growing friendships with each of them. To be able to be yourself and just talk about everything that is going on in your life at the time is one of greatest things in my opinion that a true friend can offer. I am happy to say that I have many of these kinds of friends. Situations like mine don’t tend to happen that often. I am lucky to have what I have and try my hardest not to take it for granted.

Seattle was a blast. Like I’ve said before, I think Seattle would be a great city for me. It has everything that I would like in a city and has so much to offer. It is in all reality a bit expensive but then again what big city isn’t? The hotel we stayed at was great. It was the Inn at Queen Ann. It was like living in our own apartment. It was so close to the Space Needle. It was great. Capital Hill was everything that I could have asked for and more. It exceeded my expectations. I had always heard of how great of a location that it was but was never expecting it to be exactly what it was said to be. The boys were right. It was amazing. The street art was amazing, the culture was amazing. In all Seattle was just amazing. I think I may have a new favorite city. Another great trip for the books.

I am going to close this post with this thought: Live your life and laugh as often as you can. Laughter is life’s medicine. Do it and do it often.

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

