//
you're reading...
Carpe Diem, Destinations/Travel, Personal, Travel, Uncategorized, Weight Loss, Words of the Wise, Work

NYE, The New Year & Reflections

Hey there.  I hope that everyone has had an amazing few holiday weeks and are getting back into the swing of things with whatever that may involve. School, work, and the like. I know we all have different things going on and hope that everything is going well for all of you. I hope that everyone had an amazing New Year and hope that whatever it was that you are using as your NY resolutions that you do everything that you can to accomplish them.

This New Years Eve was much more calm than last and I could not be more thankful for that. This year I was fortunate enough to able to spend a week away in CA and spend much needed time with my closest friends.  I was more than happy to ring in the new year with some of my very best friends and moreso in the middle of The Bay watching the fireworks over the The Bay Bridge. It was absolutely amazing and I couldn’t have asked for a better New Years Eve.

I ended up coming back down to Fresno to celebrate one of my best friends birthdays. I was very happy that I got to do this. There was no reason why I should not make it back to Fresno to do so while I was in CA. I wish that I could have hit up everyone while I was in CA but the reality is that it was just not possible. Travel is much harder when you don’t have a car. Next time I will be making up for the ones that I missed this time around.

I learned a lot about myself while in The Bay this time around. I learned that I can let by gones be by gones and really learn to appreciate people. I have a friend whose mine and their relationship didn’t start on the smoothest of pavement. We ended up spending a lot of time together while I was down and really grew to appreciate one another. He was such a mode of support and helped me a great deal while I was their and I think I did the same for him. We get a long great and have a lot of the same things in common. I truly appreciate the friendship that I have with him now and look forward to the next time I get to hang out with him.

I also noticed that my perception of life events have changed and my perception of failure is completely different than it once was. I’ve been thinking a lot about the future and what it is that I need to do in order to get to where I want to be. I used to think that if I ever had to take a step back that I was failing. In my mind moving forward is correlated with success. And while I still believe that it is for the most part, I think that sometimes in life we have to take a step back to attain the things we want for our future. With that being said I think I am going to making a big move back to CA. It may surprise a lot of people but for me it all makes much more sense. This is my turn to take a step back to make leaps for my future. I look forward to informing everyone of my plan as soon as things get situated.

I have also decided that this year I will continue my tradition of having my resolutions but I wont think to much of them. When people do that it seems that they lose site of them. I have acknowledged the things that I want to do and do better at. One of course is improving the way that I feel about myself and boosting my self confidence even more. I want to continue to work on losing some more weight and getting to the weight I would like to be. I would also like to check myself when talking about things. It is very easy for me to say that I am going to do something but then it doesn’t play out. For instance, a month ago I was planning to move to New York with a friend of mine. I was dead set and talked about it aimlessly. Turns out that things wouldn’t go as we both planned and there was a bump in the plans therefor leaving me here and not able to move to NY with him. I just feel that when I discuss things that don’t have 100 percent certainty that I look a bit foolish when the plans don’t pan out. I am going to try harder to remain more disclosed on plans unless I am 100 percent about them. Lastly I just want to be a better person and continue to focus on the positive things that I have in my life and appreciate it all. Life is too short to forget about the the people and things that are important to us.

I have high hopes for this year. It is going to be a big year of change for me and a year of progress as well. I look forward to sharing this years endeavors with you all and hope that you all do the same. I hope that I can continue to entertain and inspire people as I have tried so hard to do. Lets make the best of what we have and rock out 2014.

 

Carpe Diem.

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

