//
you're reading...
Carpe Diem, Personal, The Daily Love, Uncategorized, Words of the Wise

I am Blessed.

Today I went to the store to run some errands. Of course with Christmas around the corner we are gathering last minute things for Christmas.

I was going through the line and I asked the woman at the check out how she was doing today. She responded with “I am blessed.” I was caught off guard for a second because with all of the places that I have gone and check out of I have no heard that response. I finally gathered my thoughts and responded back to her with that is a great way to be. She responded back with, “I am trying this new thing. Please pass it on.” She totally made my day and she has no idea.

I paid for all of my things and as I was leaving could not stop thinking about what she had said. I started thinking about all of the minuscule things that I have been letting torture my mind and thought about everything else that I have in my life and realized how blessed I was and how selfish my thoughts are sometimes. It sent me into thinking about everything that I am blessed with and that I have nothing to complain about. I am going to remember what this nice woman said to me anytime that I feel like complaining. I urge you all to do the same and pass it on.

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

