//
you're reading...
Carpe Diem, Destinations/Travel, Personal, The Daily Love, Travel, Uncategorized, Words of the Wise

Updates & Happy Thanksgiving

So much to catch up on. I feel like I have been traveling for the last couple months. When I think about it I guess I actually have been. I’ve been all over the place and I am fortunate that I was able to do so. Mid October I decided that I wanted to get away from Athena for a bit and that it was finally time to go get the rest of my belongings from Fresno. It was also time for me to see my friends as I had not seen them since I moved up to Oregon at the end of May. It was long over do and something that I needed to do.

The last few months I had felt very very lost and had no idea what to do with myself. I jumped in my car and drove to Fresno and figure that the the next few weeks that I would spend in California would be a great way to gather myself, my thoughts and start making moves. Needless to say in the end the 4 weeks that I spent throughout California were much needed and something that I am so glad that I did. The memories that I have continued to make with the people I love and care about so deeply are priceless.

My time in California actually taught me a lot about myself and showed me a lot of things that I needed to see. I truly believe now that you can be miles away from the people you care about and still have a relationship that goes unchanged. True friends will never go away and when you see them it will be as if you never were apart. You pick up right where you left off. I am happy to say that I have an amazing group of friends. From Fresno to San Francisco, to Sacramento, to Portland and alas Walla Walla, WA. We all have a special connection and love to be around one another. We all have different personalities that all mesh. I was so happy to see everyone and am glad that I clarified, mentally, what needed to be clarified for myself. While in Fresno I also found happiness again in myself. In doing me and realizing that I do not need to be liked by everyone and I definitely don’t need to be worried about having a partner right now. It is a time for me to do what I need to do to make my mark in this world and I think that my journey in doing this has been successful thus far. I find it so interesting how we can go on and on daily with one mentality and then all of the sudden you just click with a new idea and how you want your life to be. It’s also funny how we can give give and give advice and words of wisdom all day long and in turn not follow the wise words and advice that we give to our friends. Why is this?

In closing this I wish you all a Happy Thanksgiving. I am thankful for so many things this year. I have a family who loves me and wants nothing more than my happiness. They have done so much for me. I will never be able to show how much I appreciate what they have done for me and how much they mean to me. I hope that all of you who read this know how much I enjoy blogging and keeping people at least somewhat entertained. Again Happy Thanksgiving and I hope you all have an amazing day with whatever you are doing.

Carpe Diem.

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

