//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Bring on the Fall

Fall is finally here and I can see the changes all around me. It’s great that I now live in a place where I can see the seasons as they are supposed to be seen. It’s been great seeing the changes in weather and the leaves changing.  I will finally be able to see what it is my mother has always been telling me about while I was still living in California. I would continually receive texts and pictures about how gorgeous it was over here and now I am seeing what she was talking about. Even though California will always be my home I am finding solace in living up here in the middle of nowhere in Oregon. Never thought I would say that. Maybe I’m just going crazy. Regardless it’s been a great experience so far. 

With fall here it now it’s time to bring out the fall wardrobe. I love this time of year and the way that fashion and style change. I love layering. I feel that Fall brings on a lot more sophisticated looks. I love it. 

Tomorrow I will be heading down to California for a few weeks. I am so excited and happy that I get to go and travel around and be with my friends and family. I am elated and I cant even handle it. I’ve been waking up really early for the past couple days. I think it’s due to the fact that I am trying to figure out what all to pack and figure out what and where I am going on the drive down. There is so much planning that goes on. I think I have just been consumed with so many emotions. It;’s finally here though I just need to relax. Tomorrow I have a 12 hour drive to San Francisco. I get to be with my group of friends and make up for all the lost time. San Francisco is always and will always be my home away from home, home. I foresee a great amount of shenanigans taking place in The City. I’m sure we’ll hit up The Castro and I definitely know that a day at Delores Park is in order. I’m so excited. Anybody else going to be in San Francisco this weekend? I will leave for my final destination for the week in Fresno on Sunday. I cant wait to be amongst everyone. My life was there for 25 years. I have so much there. So much history. It will be great to finally catch up and be around what is 100 percent familiar. I will be updating throughout my trip. 

I think that with the recent events that my family and I losing my grandmother, and everything else that we have gone through in these last few months,  that it is important for me to mention to those of you who take the time to read my blog, that it is Breast Cancer Awareness month. In mentioning that I think it is important to be aware of any cancer at this point due to the fact that so many different cancers effect all of us in one way or another. Please show your support in any way possible. Donate to any of the cancer associations, wear a pink ribbon, anything to show support. You never know when this unfortunate thing can effect your life. 

I hope that everyone has a great rest of the week, a happy Friday, and a great weekend. I hope that you all set out to do everything that you have set out to do and accomplish everything that you want. Life is short and we have so much to be thankful for. Carpe Diem my friends. 

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

