//
you're reading...
Carpe Diem, Destinations, Destinations/Travel, Personal, Work

Potential Changes on the Horizon

I hope that everyone is doing well and is ready to welcome the fall. I for one can’t wait. Although I love summer, I am ready for fall. It will be my first fall season in Oregon. I am looking forward to it.

Since my last post where I paid respect to my late grandmother, nothing to crazy has happened. I’ve been hanging out with the family and continue to work in the office for my dad’s business. I went to Portland two weekends ago which is always great. I love the time I spend in Portland. I have great friends there and always have reality show worthy events occur. Carpe Diem, I always say.

It’s funny while I was in Portland. Carlos and I were talking about things and I was explaining to him how I was tired of getting passed up by places that I have applied for jobs while I have been up here. I explained to him how I thought it would have been easier to get a job and what not and how I am ready to be back in a major city. The country living is just not for me. He was explaining to me how he understood and that he was ready to move away from Portland and other things that he wanted to change in his life, much like me. I left Portland ready to conquer the world. I left Portland with the idea that I am ready to get my life going and that it was time to apply myself a little bit more and think smart. I got up Tuesday morning with an extreme amount of energy. This wasn’t normal, because I have been sleeping in but I got up ready to get it together. I went onto my mother’s company website and looked to see if they had any positions available in Portland. I was surprised to see that no positions were available there however there was a position open in Seattle. I did some research on the position and figured what could it hurt? I submitted my documents and received a call two hours later! I would be asked to go up to Seattle that Thursday. I was super excited about this. I made it up to my interview and had a great interview mind you and left Seattle feeling like I was leaving my home. Mind you I have not been to Seattle since I was three years old. I just felt like it was my place. It was the place that I was going to start my life in and make my experiences. I have not heard back yet and will not hear back for another week or so. Please keep the positive energy coming my way as I truly believe that this is the right move for me and will be a great experience! Either way I believe that everything happens for a reason and that if it is meant to be, it is meant to be. I will bring on anything with open arms. It’s all about the life experience in my opinion.

I hope that everyone has a great rest of the week and is living life the way that they want to. Carpe Diem my friends and just live life. Live it to the fullest.

 

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

