//
you're reading...
Carpe Diem, Personal, Uncategorized, Weight Loss, Work

Life is too Short to Sweat the Small Stuff

It’s been awhile since I have posted on here so it seems only appropriate to do so right now.

What’s been going on in my life? I feel like a whole lot of nothing however mentally I am doing pretty decent. In being here with my family and watching my grandma go through the process of her sickness it has helped me realize that life is too short to sweat the small stuff. I have found it increasingly hard to meet people up here and often times have found myself falling into a depressed like state when I get lonely. I miss my friends terribly and wish that I was closer. I also realize that when I fall into these little depressing bits that I remember why I am here and the goals that I have set out to accomplish. I am learning that by getting myself back into working out and working on getting my body back the shape that I want to be in that I lose interest in being unhappy. I will always miss my friends and will always wish that I could be closer to them but until I move back to California I need to deal with my life here the best that I can.

Another thing that I have found is that it has been harder to get a job. I thought coming up here I was going to be a shoe in and have no issues landing something. It has been quite the opposite however. Again I am learning to be patient in my venture to find work and am trying to stay positive. There will be something that comes my way. I really believe that everything happens for a reason and that maybe this prolonged job acceptance period is supposed to happen. I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

I have recently have done some deep thinking about what I want to do in the near future as far as the advancement of my education. I have mentioned many many times on here that I wanted to pursue a career in law. Although I would still like to pursue it, I am thinking that I want to pursue a degree in mass communication and focus on public relations. I think it would great to represent companies and be their positive voice to the country and the world. Now I need to figure out where to go back to school, and whether or not I want to master in it or just go get another bachelors…I am undecided. Stay tuned for the progress on this venture. We all know how this goes.

Well I think that I have done enough rambling. I just wanted to do a quick update and get out my thoughts. I hope that everyone is having a great week and getting accomplished everything that they have set out to do. Until next time, carpe diem.

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

