//
you're reading...
Carpe Diem, Personal, Uncategorized, Words of the Wise

Remembering to be patient.

This week has been filled with its ups and downs for sure. I guess I am just due for one of these kinds of weeks. I guess since the last two weeks have gone pretty well that it’s time fore this. It was bound to happen.

1160_10100135725372371_452793514_n

In other news I would like to congratulate California for dismissing the cases for DOMA and Prop 8. This is a huge step in America’s move towards equality. I for one am not one to get political by any means. I believe that it’s something that is more personal than anything but I just can’t help but feel some kind of joy that those of my friends and family who so choose to get married are now going to be able to do so. Secondly I would like to share that I passed my Oregon State Driver’s Knowledge test today and received my Oregon State License. I am a step in the right direction. I am very happy about that and it makes this place more of a home now, not to mention that I now don’t have to pay sales tax here or in the border cities in Washington! 🙂

Even though I have only been in this new locations for a very short time and am with my family, I can’t help but feel alone sometimes. I felt this especially yesterday. It’s funny how certain people have you believing that they are a certain kind of person, only to find out that they aren’t that person at all and that it was a complete facade that they had you believing. It never fails that when I let my guard down and try to get to know people on a real genuine level just as I am sure they would want, that disappointment follows suit. I really dislike how hard it is to just find a friend who wants to get together and have a drink, get together and talk about life and where we should go the next weekend. I guess it’s harder than what I thought it was going to be. I made it a point today that I was not going to let things bother me like this. Nobody is worth my time if they can’t even give me a simple acknowledgement. I know that I will find good friends soon. I just need to let go and not try to force this stuff. It will come if I can just remain patient.

These two pieces of advice that really helped me put things in perspective last night. I am going to share them and hope that maybe I can help someone who’s feeling the same way that I am at the moment. “You can’t control everything. Sometimes u just need to relax & have faith that things will work out. Let go a little & just let life happen.” The other is, “Your life will get better when you realize it’s better to be alone than to chase people who don’t really care about you.” It really helped me to see this yesterday as I was feeling down. I loved just having that ounce of relief that everything will be fine and it’s all timing.

 

 

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

