//
you're reading...
Carpe Diem, Destinations, Destinations/Travel, Personal, The Daily Love, Travel, Words of the Wise

The New Journey Begins

As promised I am going to start blogging about the beginning of my journey up to Oregon and the events that transpire. I left my hometown, Fresno, CA yesterday afternoon and made my way up to San Francisco. Leaving home and realizing that it was actually happening was pretty emotional. It was definitely not easy to say good bye to all of the people who have impacted my life for the last 25 years. I am me with the help of these people and it was not easy to leave them. To say that is an understatement. So many different emotions came out yesterday. As I drove up to The City I couldn’t help but think about all of the memories I have from home and everything that has transpired throughout the years. I have seen people come and go but left knowing who still is there and cares for me. As with any large change in our lives I will have to take it on day by day and continue to work towards my goals that I have set in making this dramatic life change. I will say that this morning I am not struggling as much. I woke up in the beautiful city of San Francisco and will make my way to Sacramento this afternoon.

Last night I met up with a few of my closest friends who live here. We painted the town red and had an amazing last time together. This is obviously not going to be my last trip to San Francisco. Nothing can keep me away from this place and as like Fresno, can’t keep me away from my family and friends. I am happy that I was able to come out last night and be around people that I love and care about. It’s amazing to continue to have a support system and have people who really love you and support the decisions that you make. For that I am truly grateful.

San Francisco Family

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

