//
you're reading...
Art, Carpe Diem, Destinations, Destinations/Travel, Personal, The Daily Love, Travel, Uncategorized, Words of the Wise

Learning Through Challenge

It’s been a trying last couple of weeks to say the least. Out of all of this though I believe that all this can do is make me a better person and help me deal with life’s situations. I’ve learned so much in these last couple of weeks about myself that in all of the growing that I have done, that I still didn’t realize it. Me and my love decided to take a break from one another. I think that it was time. I’m about to turn 25 in two months and I realize that there are things that I need to do in order to accomplish the goals that I have for myself. In taking this break I am forcing myself to get my life on track and worry about me and my goals.

It’s amazing what the words of a total stranger can do to you. I had the most interesting conversation with a man who came in for a depo with his wife today. She called in upset because things were not going as planned. They drove in from out of town and were quite upset. Needless to say the initial plans went as planned. The couple came in and the lady asked if I was the one she talked to on the phone. I answered yes and she followed with, “I think that you are the most professional person that I have talked to today in all of this mess and I am so appreciative of that.” I told her that I truly appreciated it and that I am glad everything fell back into place. The morning went on and I went in to grab her some more water. As I gave her her water she told me again, “I truly appreciate that you are so professional. I was so ready to just call it a day and call it quits but it’s because of you that I’m here…” I was astounded. I mean it’s not everyday that you hear the good that someone sees in you. I truly appreciated these kind words. It made the rest of my day. Even though I am on the other side I was able to show some compassion and stay true to who I am as a person. My day was made.

The last couple weeks I have found myself being faced with challenges that have tested every emotion. But through these challenges I have been able to learn a lot about the people that I am dealing with as well as have learned more about myself and what I can tolerate these days and what I need to work on. I also have realized that is only through challenge that we become a better person. Just as with everything else you only become a more well rounded person when you continue to face different events in life. So to all those challenges that I have faced I. The last couple of week, I thank you because with out you I would not have learned.

I took the day off today in order to gather myself and so far I’m certain I did the right thing. I have the day to get ready to go and get back for my weekend trip to Sacramento. We all know that is a feat when it comes to me. I take forever to pack and take way too much with me. Maybe I can sort that out this time around.

I also just wanted to make a shout out to my favorite artist Cordell Cordaro and thank him for placing a link to my blog post about him on his official website. I continue to follow his artistic movement and continue to admire his art and his talent. If you guys don’t know who I am talking about I suggest you visit the following link and peruse his site. Then works are beautiful and are just truly amazing. I cant wait to plan my trip to the east coast and attend one of his events. GO VISIT: http://www.cordellcordaro.com/

In other news something else that I am interested in is fashion. This week happens to be the kick off of fashion week in New York. I suggest after you visit Cordell Cordaro’s site that you go to the Mercedes Benz Fashion Week website and view some of the shows. There are some amazing designers being featured this season. I am very excited to catch up on these. Just something to do.
This blog post has been a conglomerate of a whole lot of different things and thank you for baring with me. This is my journal, my way of letting my feelings out to the world and I thank you pfor reading and continuing viewership on my blog. I hope that everyone has an amazing Friday and a great weekend.

Carpe Diem.

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

