//
you're reading...
Carpe Diem, Personal, The Daily Love, Uncategorized, Words of the Wise

New Year and New Beginning

It’s now 2013. If you we’re to ask me if the events that have happened in the last two days were going to happen I would have said that you were absolutely crazy. I feel like i witnessed a train wreck and could not do one damn thing about it. I wish that there was more that I could do but the fact of the matter is. I can’t and that right there is the bitch of it all.

The things that I have gone through and witnessed in the past year have in every way changed my life. every aspect of it has been touched and I have grown immensely. I have found more so of who I am and what i would like to achieve. I have figured out who my true friends are and have discovered those who are toxic in my life. The New Year always brings on new changes and challenges and allows for us to grow even more.

This year for me is going to be about continuing the betterment of me. I am going to continue to work on being more healthy and lose that last bit of weight. I want to continue working on figuring out my career path and choose to decide what will work for me in my life and I will become successful. I would like to. Jump back into my photography and do more things that touch. N my artistic talents. I also would like to work on my relationship with my significant other more. I want us to communicate better and learn what it is that is working and not and how we can both be better people for one another.

I believe that at the end of the day, I am very pleased with how this year has gone. My New Years may have been brought in the most unconventional way but such is my life. It wouldn’t be if it wasn’t like this.

I hope that everyone had a wonderful New Years and I hope that everyone can look back and reflect on their year and choose something’s to help better their lives. We all can use some growth. Lets do this together.

“People are always blaming their circumstances for what they are. I don’t believe in circumstances. The people who get on in this world are the people who get up and look for circumstances they want, and, if they can’t find them, make them.” – George Bernard Shaw

Carpe Diem.

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

