//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Christmas Time

Merry Christmas to you all.

I hope that all of you are starting your day off right and celebrating today however you celebrate and I hope that you all are with friends, family, or the like cherishing each moment.

I know today is a little different for me. This year Ted, my other half went down to visit his family and I decided to stay here to celebrate Christmas with my second family last night. It was amazing. I was glad to be around people who I know truly care about me and who I truly care about. They have all surrounded me with love and made sure that I wasn’t by myself for Christmas ever since my parents moved away to Oregon. Because they moved to Oregon, I don’t get to see them every holiday. I am very grateful to have Kim and her family in my life. I love them dearly and couldn’t have asked for a better way to spend my Christmas eve.

Today I will be spending time with Joe and his family. Again I am grateful that I was passed the invitation to come and spend time with another family. Very happy that I get to spend it with friends again. It is event’s like this and acts of kindness that let me know that good people do exist in the world. We can laugh and cry together and be there for one another. It’s an amazing thing and I am glad that I continue to experience these things first hand. As I leave you guys to go get ready for my day I hope that you guys, too are having an amazing experience this Holiday and that you have a beautiful day filled with all that you wish.

 

“To the American People: Christmas is not a time or a season but a state of mind. To cherish peace and good will, to be plenteous in mercy, is to have the real spirit of Christmas. If we think on these things, there will be born in us a Savior and over us will shine a star sending its gleam of hope to the world.” – Calvin Coolidge


 

Until next time,

Carpe Diem.

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

