//
you're reading...
Carpe Diem, Personal, The Daily Love

It’s never the right time to say goodbye.

I wake up today with a new attitude and the idea that from this point on, that I am not going to worry about the drama or the B.S. in life that I cannot control. Life is too short to worry about unnecessary dilemma’s and quite frankly I am just at a point in my life where I simply don’t have time for it. I appreciate everything that I have in my life and for the people have stuck with me along the away. It’s no easy road but it works. I have been struck by the realization that life is way to short and that we can be taken from this world in an instant. I don’t want to leave here on bad terms. I want to leave here with a legacy, with knowing that I did everything I could to be a good friend, a good son, a good partner, a good person with a good heart. Today I start anew.

I attended the funeral service for my dear friend Gary, yesterday morning. It was a beautiful service and was exactly what many of us needed to attend. It’s never easy to attend services such as these because there is so much emotion and especially in this instance. I feel for his family, his two sons, his sister and for all of his other friends who are enduring the pain and sadness. I feel the same and don’t understand why he was taken from us. Maybe there is just another plan for him. I just hope that no matter what, that even though over the last few years that we lost touch that he some how knows that I will always keep him in my heart and that I have never forgotten about him. For the many years that I knew him I looked up to him and respected him. Gary taught me a lot about life and always respected me. I will never forget any of the times that I had with him. I look back at some of stories and laugh to myself. That’s how he would want it to be for all of us. It is sad to say bye but I know one day I will see him again. Until then Gary, keep smiling and eating that pasta up in the clouds. Know that you will always be missed and that your legacy will carry on.

RIP Gary.

 

“Participate joyfully in the sorrows of the world. We cannot cure the world of sorrows, but we can choose to live in joy.” – Joseph Campbell

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

