//
you're reading...
Carpe Diem, Personal, The Daily Love, Uncategorized

What goes up must come down.

The beginning of my week has started out pretty rough. I came home from a wonderful weekend in Sacramento with my best friends only to come back to the realization that life is so full of uncertainty.

While in Sac, I found myself giving a lot of advice. Advice on life and relationships. As I gave the advice I started to realize that maybe I was in the same position. I started to think that maybe for once I need to start listening to my advice. I find the cross roads being my love. It’s hard when you love someone so much but come to find that maybe by being with this said person that your life may not go in the direction that you want it to go. I am coming to realize that all though I do love my significant other, that maybe I’m not in the best of situations. I am young and thriving and have the rest of the world to conquer. I have opportunity to grow and spread my wings and fly. I need to do some thinking. It’s hard and I don’t want to be in the same situation. Missing this person so much it hurts. We’ll see what happens. I’m hoping that this holiday season helps me realize what I have or what I may need in my life. Sometimes the things that we needed then are not what we need now.

In other news I also received yesterday, word that one of the old attorneys that I worked for had passed away. This completely shook my world. I was just thinking about this man last week, wondering how his life was and how he has been since I had left the law firm. Before I had left he was out on sick leave. While I was there he had a quadruple bypass surgery and it totally took a toll on him. I hope that he left without pain and that he wasn’t alone. This thought alone saddened me more than anything. His sons live in San Diego and as far as I knew his girlfriend that he was with at the time had left him while I was still working with him. I can only hope that he got what he wanted out of life and that he knew that at one point or another that I cherished my friendship with him and appreciated all of the things that he did for me and taught me. I grew up in that office. I just hope that he was okay and hope you he looks down and knows that people loved him. R.I.P. Gary. I’ll miss you.

I think that it’s important, that this week I remember to show appreciation and tell those that I love, that I love them. I also think that it’s important to make an effort to let those friends whom maybe I have neglected or haven’t put as much effort know that I care and that I am still there for them. That life happens and that no matter what I am always here regardless. It’s a week of contemplation and a week of appreciation for me. Life is too short.

Before I end this post I would like to share some daily inspiration from the late Steve Jobs. He said:

“For the past 33 years, I have looked in the mirror every morning and asked myself: ‘If today were the last day of my life, would I want to do what I am about to do today?’ And whenever the answer has been ‘No’ for too many days in a row, I know I need to change something.”  

With that being said, if we are doing something that we know is not the best for us, let us change it, let us progress and move along to something more beneficial for our lives. Again life is too short to not blaze a trail. I hope that everyone has a wonderful week. Remember that life is ours to make. We can have anything we want if we put our heart and soul into it. Much love and carpe diem.

 

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

