//
you're reading...
Art, Destinations, Personal, Photography, Travel

Status Update

It scares me when I start writing in legal terms on my own personal blog. This is how I know I have been responding to way too many emails. Lord help me. Hey that only means that I have been keeping busy. That’s not bad right? Job security. I love it.

Speaking of work, it’s been one of those weeks. It didn’t help that I was on vacation and came back in the middle of the week. I don’t understand my logic sometimes? How is it that I expected that I wouldn’t have stuff backed up when I got back? We also had a visit on Friday from one the greatest people. So nice and so funny. Glad to know we have this person as a part of the firm. She is a great asset and such an easy person to talk to. Reason 101 why I love working for this particular firm. Our expansion is finally complete and now furniture is the next thing. We’ll see how that goes. I am hoping very smoothly just as the rest of us in the office are. Work is great. You guys got that. So back to my ‘status update’ ‘to my readers.’

Night Out on the town.

I woke up this morning kind of in a grog. You know how it goes when you have a good night out with friends. Maybe the drinks were flowing a bit to heavy but hey that’s what life is about right? I went out with my girl Kimberly. One of my best friends in the world and my partner in crime. I love her and glad that we experience life together. I continually try to remind myself that I have a great life and wouldn’t trade it for the world. I am fortunate every day for the things that I have been allowed to participate and the knowledge that I have gained from every experience that has come my way. Believe me it hasn’t been the easiest getting to this happy point in life but hey I try my best everyday to look at things with a different perspective. I am fortunate to have my friends and family that believe in me and support me as I do to them. I am continually a work in progress and am happy to update that I am continuing on my positive track in life.

Since the last update I mentioned the idea of going back to school. I still feel very strongly about this. My issue right now is location. One month ago I was dead set on going to San Francisco for law school. Today I am as unclear as ever. The great thing about living in California, or anywhere for that matter is that I have the ability to go where I want. Fortunately I also work for a company that expresses interest in people progression with the firm and the ability to re-locate. I am so indecisive and mostly I must admit just plains scared. I know that I need to make the move and that I need to make it happen. I will. I just need that push, that leap…

I started thinking today that I want to start a new photo book. I downloaded one of my favorite photo book programs, Blurb, this morning and am going to start to compile my idea. I think that I want to create a book with some of my favorite images and do like a portfolio style book to showcase the best of the best images that really showcase my creativity and those  that which help me feel a real sense of pride in my work. This leads me to the idea that I need to get on doing a shoot real soon as well. It is the perfect time being fall and all. I’ll keep this on update status as well. This needs to be done. Come on A.J. get it together and get the creative juices flowing.

As always thank you readers for taking the time to read my blog. I am going to try my best to do the same and hope that all is well with all of you. I wish nothing but the best and hope that life is treating all of you well. Until next time…

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

