//
you're reading...
Destinations, Personal

Where I’m At Now.

Since I last wrote, so many things have changed and when I say changed I mean changed for the better. I looked back and read through some of my older posts to reflect on  the things that were going on at the time and realized how much I actually am thankful for those hard times. They really helped me become a stronger person and realize who I really am even more so than I already knew. I just want to say to any of you who are going through hard times that you will make it through them and if you just stop and think about what might possibly be the issue on both sides that you will come out of the situation an even better person no matter what. Hang in there and let things work themselves out. They will.

So where am I these days? I am happy to say that I have started seeing my ex again. Is this good, is this bad? Whose to say. I am not trying to think to much into it. If I do I will stress myself out and over think it. I am letting love in and letting the stars align. I will be better for it in the end no matter what the outcome. Besides the relationship status I have been promoted at work. I was extremely fortunate to be able to do this. I was ready for some new responsibilities and totally ready to add things to my plate. I enjoy doing what I do for the time being and again the people that I work with are great. We all work together well and have worked out some kinks that were restricting us from being more cohesive than what we were. I have also put out the word that I would like to transfer offices if ever a position became available in The Bay. I am ready for a move and need another big life change. If I can transfer jobs with me I will be extremely happy as I love the company and expect to grow with them. Another decision that is on the for front of my mind is Law School. I sort of had an epiphany one day when I was sitting at work. I was thinking about how for the last 6 years I have worked in the law field and how I just seem to keep coming back. I was thinking about how I would like to make more money and do something that I like doing. There is no doubt in my mind that I could become a good attorney. I think that I would also have an advantage because I have worked with attorneys as well for such a time. This too would be another way for me to relocate to the bay area.

So all in all things are going great. I am on a good path and have my future on my mind. I am continuing to enjoy every day and living the way I want. Nothing can stop me and I will make things happen.

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

