//
you're reading...
Personal

The next big move

Today has been quite interesting and very self realizing and it is only halfway through.

I got into the office today at 8:30 as usual. Everyone, pretty mellow and in good moods. Day’s starting great. I seem to be getting things done rather quickly this A.M. I come out to my area to see none other than Kathleen.   Kathleen is one person who I have encountered in my life, besides my parents and very close friends, who has stood by me and believed in the goals that I have set for myself in life. I approach her and say hello and she was continued with are you rich and famous yet, to which I replied, partly famous but not that rich yet. Of course she is referring to my photography, for which she has always been my biggest support and fan. She asked how everything was going and I explained to her my situation and she says, “I want to see you pursue your dream and make it come true.” I went on to explain why what my plan is and why I haven’t been out and about catching images as much as I had been and of course other things. It was great to see Kathleen. I am so glad to see that she back in the law world and glad that she will be coming around.

After she left I really felt a bit touched by the fact that she still has me in mind and that she still has faith in my plans for my future and my dreams. I haven’t heard the positive things she said to me in so long. It was a great refresher and a great push for me to realize that it’s time to make things happen and to get things going a bit faster.

It’s time to plan my next big move.

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

