//
you're reading...
Personal

A REAL Experience

Lately I have been stressing out about a lot of things that I cannot control. As T.B. is in between work and he is still trying to find out when he will be going to the East Coast it has began to stress me out as to how we are going to get our stuff situated. Finance is always something that plays a great deal in relationships and I try hard to remember that if I just remain positive and patient that everything is going to work out the way that it needs to.

Last night we got into an argument about finances and I was not pleasant to say the least. I was very upset. It made a great dinner oat our favorite sushi place as bad as an awkward first date. It continued home. At this point I was already feeling bad about not eating right, money, and the fact that I was missing out on my gym time for the day. On the way I stopped to fill up the car with  gas and as I was pumping the gas, this man comes up to me and starts talking to me. He goes on to tell me that before he was put into the state of living as he was currently, which was clearly homeless, that he was an ass and that he didn’t treat anybody with respect. He stated that he was very cocky and full of himself and that he wouldn’t give the time of day to someone like himself today. Now, what he was saying to me wasn’t something that I haven’t heard before but the next statement is what struck me and sent me into a flee of thinking and re-thinking of how I was acting minutes before I even left  my home. He said, “God put me in this position, to learn humility and for that I am proud.” Here this man who apparently had it all, has sought out and placed why he believes he is going through his rough times. This to me hit so close because of the things that T.B. has gone through and made me realize that I need to realize that sometimes in life people are put into rough positions in order to grow. It’s my job and others in the same position, to be there and be supportive. My journey is going to be different and my humbling experiences will be different. I am fortunate to have run into that man. He really touched my heart with the things that he said and for that I will never forget, Tee.

Everything is going to be okay and I need to realize this. I am with someone who is willing to do anything to make everything work. I am going to stay strong and I am going to continue to exercise more patience and live life in a more positive eye.

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

