//
you're reading...
Personal, Photography, Project 365

Turning old into new

Okay, so I am going to just have to put Project 365 on the back burner and post weekly or every other day pics. It’s sad that I can’t even take a picture a day a post it on here. At least I am admitting defeat and am moving on.

My blog earlier today was very heavy and I hope that my readers took the time to read the article and maybe learned a little something. I want to make a difference some how and I feel that I can start by sharing my thoughts and views on stories such as the one I posted.

It’s time to play catch up.

My house has been in complete chaos and in an attempt to get things more complete and organized I made spend a fortune to make my room look more put together than it has been looking. I took my 20 dollar yard sale dresser and painted it brown. Before I painted it it was this ivory color. Now I am very attentive to details and design in my home and want everything to go together. I absolutely love how it came out even though I did it the cheap way. I bought an unframed mirror and replaced the mirror that it came with with. It adds a complete new look. Next I need to change the handles. I am going to add brushed nickle handles to it to give it that more contemporary feel while still keeping the older vintage feel of it. I added a nickel platter to place my colognes on and placed my lamp a top as well. I think it added exactly what my room needed. Very happy with the change and can’t wait to complete my room. As always it’s a work in progress.some changes to some of my rooms in the house. I updated the look of my bedroom this weekend with a very simple change. Now don’t judge me for the materials I used. It actually looks really good and I didn’t have to spend too much on making it look good. Now to get the knobs changed…that’s the next task at hand.

 

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

