//
you're reading...
Art, Photography, Project 365

Project 365, Day 3 & 4

I am completely sucking at keeping up with my Project 365. So what I am going to do for only these two images will be to upload two of my already existing photographs from my computer. I know that it’s cheating but I want to keep it current as much as I can so I will just have to make the compromise. It’s funny how such a simple task seems to be so hard, even for a photographer.

Project 365, Day 3

This image is very special to me for many reasons. I have this image everywhere. You may have noticed that it happens to be my blog icon. It also happens to be my wallpaper on my laptop and phone…obsessed much? This image was taken in Buffalo, New York, when I was there last summer.The city has so much of these hidden gems. I saw this and snapped the picture with my phone. The original is less exaggerated than this image. I have edited this image at least 100 times in different color schemes, different contrasts, added text, you name I have done it. I guess what I love about the image is that I captured something that was art. It goes to show that art has no bounds and that beauty can be in anything. This cracked mural shows a lion. This lion to me symbolizes courage. This is the reason why I keep this everywhere. It’s a reminder of bravery and having the courage to take on each day with full force. This image is very special and I am glad I got to share it.

Project 365, Day 4My second image, which I am using as my day four image is from one of my favorite places. I took this atop Macy’s in San Francisco at The Cheesecake Factory. I love the view from up there. I love the City and everything that it offers. I always make it a point to make it to the top when I visit. I know, I know everyone always asks me why of all places, when SF has so many different restaurants that you choose, TCF. It’s the view. Anyways, I liked what I captured in the image of course I had to add my touches to it. I couldn’t just take it straight on. I took it horizontally to add some interest to it. I liked it.

Hope you enjoyed.

About A.J. Collazo

"So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other followers

